Allen G. Bagby

Author of the Creed of Kings Saga

About

Hi! Welcome, I’m Allen Bagby, the Oz behind this website and the author of the Creed of Kings Saga. A career of train wrecks and triumphs have been the foreground but in the background I’ve always yearned to write heroic fantasy in the tradition of J. R. R. Tolkien, Terry Goodkind, and David Gemmell has been a constant. When the Lord of the Rings Trilogy finished in 2003, I knew I couldn’t hold back any longer. Four years later I started my first bold but sophomoric efforts toward what would become known to me as the Creed of Kings Saga. I thought it would take 4 or 5 months, well, look at your calendar. It has a Gladiator meets Memoirs of Geisha meets Troy meets Lord of the Rings look and feel. I’ve written two books in the saga, planned another four. Blood & Soul is the first book in the saga and was published in June 2014. I want the reader to feel like I did when I saw Lord of the Rings or Gladiator or Indiana Jones or Star Wars. My favorite fantasy author is David Gemmell. If you know him, that’s my goal.

Here is A Sample of my Saga 

Here’s my top three entries on my old blog so far:

Related articles

Leave a Reply